Stratum
Compare · prices read 29 October 2026

How our pricescompare.

Other UK providers’ published prices next to ours: what it costs a firm each month to check its clients, and what each price covers.

What a month costs

Worked from each provider’s published prices, at three firm sizes. Before VAT, except ours, which has none to add.

Provider25 clients, 3 checks a month150 clients, 10 checks a month500 clients, 35 checks a month
Stratum£12.00Solo plan, ID included, no VAT£39.00Practice plan, ID included, no VAT£119.00Firm plan, ID included, no VAT
FigsFlow£13.50plus VAT£45.00plus VAT£137.50plus VAT
IRIS Elements AML£32.83VAT not stated£111.17VAT not stated£265.33VAT not stated
Veriphy£18.00plus VAT£60.00plus VAT£210.00plus VAT
Thirdfort (accountants)From £83 a monthplus creditsFrom £83 a monthplus creditsFrom £83 a monthplus credits

FigsFlow: the cheaper of its two published ways to pay at each size. IRIS: its yearly licence for that many clients, divided by 12, plus £4.00 a check. Thirdfort doesn’t publish its credit prices. Credas, SmartSearch, Amiqus quote on request.

Price by price

ProviderWhat the price coversMonthly or yearly feeEach checkVATContract
StratumID with a live selfie by link (government-certified provider), sanctions, PEP, a certificate, then a daily watchFrom £12 a month (Solo, 3 checks included)Included in the plan, then £2.40 to £3.00None to addMonthly, cancel any time
FigsFlowElectronic identity and address, PEP and sanctions, 24 months of screening£15 a month (Compliance Programme), or none (pay as you go)£3.50 (£3.00 from the 100th), or £4.50 pay as you goPlus VATNot stated
IRIS Elements AMLA UK ID checkLicence from £250 a year for 30 clients£4.00 a UK ID checkNot stated12 months
VeriphyAn AML and anti-fraud check, with biometric optionsNoneFrom £6.00Plus VATNone stated
Thirdfort (accountants)Credits for ID, AML and source of funds checksFrom £83 a month (Essentials)Credits; price not publishedPlus VAT12 months

For developers

Per call through an API, with no monthly fee on Stratum. Every Stratum price.

ProviderSanctions and PEP screeningID with a selfieMonthly minimum
StratumSanctions 5p a name (2p from 1,000 a month); PEP added for 25p£1.99 by link, certified providerNone
ComplyCube$0.50 standard AML screening (Starter), $0.35 (Core)$1.05 document check plus $0.35 liveness (Starter)$99 a month (Starter, turned into credit) or $299 (Core)

ComplyCube publishes in US dollars. LSEG World-Check and Dow Jones quote on request.

Questions

How much does an AML check cost in the UK?

The published prices we found run from £3.50 to £6.00 a check before VAT, usually with a monthly or yearly fee on top. On Stratum a check is included in the plan (from £12 a month for 3), then £2.40 to £3.00, with no VAT to add.

Is ID with a live selfie included in Stratum’s price?

Yes. Every person check includes ID with a live selfie, by a link we send them, through a government-certified provider, with sanctions and PEP screening, a certificate and a daily watch.

Do Stratum’s prices include VAT?

Stratum is not VAT-registered, so there is no VAT to add. If your firm is VAT-registered you may be able to reclaim VAT on other providers’ prices, which is why their prices are shown before VAT.

Is there a contract?

No. Plans are monthly and can be cancelled any time; paying yearly gives 12 months for the price of 10.

How were these prices gathered?

From each provider’s own pricing page on 29 October 2026, with links below. Prices change, so check the provider’s site. Providers who quote on request are listed as such, never guessed. Tell us at hello@stratumapis.com if anything here is out of date.

Sources

Each provider’s own pricing page, read on 29 October 2026.

See every plan.

From £12 a month, ID included, no VAT, cancel any time.